August Take 5 Verses

Monday, August 1
Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.  Romans 12:1 

Tuesday, August 2
Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good. Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves.  Romans 12:9-10

Wednesday, August 3
Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for whoever loves others has fulfilled the law.  Romans 13:8

Thursday, August 4
For none of us lives for ourselves alone, and none of us dies for ourselves alone. If we live, we live for the Lord; and if we die, we die for the Lord. So, whether we live or die, we belong to the Lord.  Romans 14:7-8

Friday, August 5
Accept one another, then, just as Christ accepted you, in order to bring praise to God.  Romans 15:7

Saturday, August 6
For the earth will be filled With the knowledge of the glory of the LORD, As the waters cover the sea.  Habakkuk 2:14

Sunday, August 7
I will praise God’s name in song and glorify him with thanksgiving. This will please the Lord more than an ox, more than a bull with its horns and hooves. The poor will see and be glad— you who seek God, may your hearts live! The Lord hears the needy and does not despise his captive people.  Psalms 69:30-33

Monday, August 8
I urge you, brothers and sisters, to watch out for those who cause divisions and put obstacles in your way that are contrary to the teaching you have learned. Keep away from them.  Romans 16:17

Tuesday, August 9
It is because of him that you are in Christ Jesus, who has become for us wisdom from God—that is, our righteousness, holiness and redemption. Therefore, as it is written: “Let the one who boasts boast in the Lord.”  1 Corinthians 1:30-31

Wednesday, August 10
The Spirit searches all things, even the deep things of God.  1 Corinthians 2:10b

Thursday, August 11
So neither the one who plants nor the one who waters is anything, but only God, who makes things grow. The one who plants and the one who waters have one purpose, and they will each be rewarded according to their own labor. For we are co-workers in God’s service; you are God’s field, God’s building.  1 Corinthians 3:7-9

Friday, August 12
Therefore judge nothing before the appointed time; wait until the Lord comes. He will bring to light what is hidden in darkness and will expose the motives of the heart. At that time each will receive their praise from God.  1 Corinthians 4:5

Saturday, August 13
The LORD bless you, and keep you; The LORD make His face shine on you, And be gracious to you; The LORD lift up His countenance on you, And give you peace.  Numbers 6:24-26

Sunday, August 14
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they will not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, Nor will the flame burn you.  Isaiah 43:2

Monday, August 15
Get rid of the old yeast, so that you may be a new unleavened batch—as you really are. For Christ, our Passover lamb, has been sacrificed.  1 Corinthians 5:7

Tuesday, August 16
But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.  1 Corinthians 6:11

Wednesday, August 17
Circumcision is nothing and uncircumcision is nothing. Keeping God’s commands is what counts.  1 Corinthians 7:19

Thursday, August 18
Be careful, however, that the exercise of your rights does not become a stumbling block to the weak.  1 Corinthians 8:9

Friday, August 19
To the weak I became weak, to win the weak. I have become all things to all people so that by all possible means I might save some. I do all this for the sake of the gospel, that I may share in its blessings.  1 Corinthians 9:22-23

Saturday, August 20
Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm.  Proverbs 13:20

Sunday, August 21
He heals the brokenhearted And binds up their wounds.  Psalms 147:3

Monday, August 22
“I have the right to do anything,” you say—but not everything is beneficial. “I have the right to do anything”—but not everything is constructive. No one should seek their own good, but the good of others.  1 Corinthians 10:23-24

Tuesday, August 23
For I received from the Lord what I also passed on to you: The Lord Jesus, on the night he was betrayed, took bread, and when he had given thanks, he broke it and said, “This is my body, which is for you; do this in remembrance of me.” In the same way, after supper he took the cup, saying, “This cup is the new covenant in my blood; do this, whenever you drink it, in remembrance of me.” For whenever you eat this bread and drink this cup, you proclaim the Lord’s death until he comes.  1 Corinthians 11:23-26

Wednesday, August 24
Just as a body, though one, has many parts, but all its many parts form one body, so it is with Christ. For we were all baptized by one Spirit so as to form one body—whether Jews or Gentiles, slave or free—and we were all given the one Spirit to drink. Even so the body is not made up of one part but of many.  1 Corinthians 12:12-14

Thursday, August 25
Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  1 Corinthians 13:4-5

Friday, August 26
Follow the way of love and eagerly desire gifts of the Spirit, especially prophecy.  1 Corinthians 14:1

Saturday, August 27
Many plans are in a man’s heart, But the counsel of the LORD will stand.  Proverbs 19:21

Sunday, August 28
“Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; For the LORD GOD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation.”  Isaiah 12:2

Monday, August 29
For since death came through a man, the resurrection of the dead comes also through a man. For as in Adam all die, so in Christ all will be made alive.  1 Corinthians 15:21-22 

Tuesday, August 30
Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong. Do everything in love.  1 Corinthians 16:13-14

Wednesday, August 31
Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.  2 Corinthians 1:3-4

September Take 5 Verses

Thursday, September 1
For we are to God the pleasing aroma of Christ among those who are being saved and those who are perishing. 2 Corinthians 2:15

Friday, September 2
Such confidence we have through Christ before God. Not that we are competent in ourselves to claim anything for ourselves, but our competence comes from God.  2 Corinthians 3:4-5

Saturday, September 3
Sing praise to the Lord, you saints of His, And give thanks at the remembrance of His holy name.  Psalm 30:4

Sunday, September 4
A joyful heart is good medicine, But a broken spirit dries up the bones.  Proverbs 17:22

Monday, September 5
We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body.  2 Corinthians 4:10

Tuesday, September 6
God made Him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in Him we might become the righteousness of God.  2 Corinthians 5:21

Wednesday, September 7
What agreement is there between the temple of God and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God has said: “I will live with them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they will be my people.”  2 Corinthians 6:16

Thursday, September 8
Therefore, since we have these promises, dear friends, let us purify ourselves from everything that contaminates body and spirit, perfecting holiness out of reverence for God.  2 Corinthians 7:1

Friday, September 9
For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though he was rich, yet for your sake he became poor, so that you through his poverty might become rich.  2 Corinthians 8:9

Saturday, September 10
Anxiety in a man’s heart weighs it down, But a good word makes it glad.  Proverbs 12:25

Sunday, September 11
“Praise the Lord, O my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name. Praise the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits.”  Psalm 103:1-3  

Monday, September 12
Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously.  2 Corinthians 9:6

Tuesday, September 13
We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.  2 Corinthians 10:5

Wednesday, September 14
If I must boast, I will boast of the things that show my weakness.  2 Corinthians 11:30

Thursday, September 15
We have been speaking in the sight of God as those in Christ; and everything we do, dear friends, is for your strengthening.  2 Corinthians 12:19

Friday, September 16
Finally, brothers and sisters, rejoice! Strive for full restoration, encourage one another, be of one mind, live in peace. And the God of love and peace will be with you.  2 Corinthians 13:11

Saturday, September 17
“All your words are true; all your righteous laws are eternal.”  Psalm 119:160

Sunday, September 18
Behold, I will do a new thing, Now it shall spring forth; Shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness And rivers in the desert.  Isaiah 43:19

Monday, September 19
But I make known to you, brethren, that the gospel which was preached by me is not according to man. 12 For I neither received it from man, nor was I taught it, but it came through the revelation of Jesus Christ.  Gal 1:11-12

Tuesday, September 20
I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.  Galatians 2:20

Wednesday, September 21
So in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith, for all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ. There is neither Jew nor Gentile, neither slave nor free, nor is there male and female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus.  Galatians 3:26-28

Thursday, September 22
Because you are his sons, God sent the Spirit of his Son into our hearts, the Spirit who calls out, “Abba, Father.” So you are no longer a slave, but God’s child; and since you are his child, God has made you also an heir.  Galatians 4:6-7

Friday, September 23
Stand fast therefore in the liberty by which Christ has made us free, and do not be entangled again with a yoke of bondage.  Galatians 5:1

Saturday, September 24
The people walking in darkness have seen a great light; on those living in the land of deep darkness a light has dawned.  Isaiah 9:2

Sunday, September 25
For the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the glory of the LORD as the waters cover the sea.  Habakkuk 2:14   

Monday, September 26
Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all, especially to those who are of the household of faith.  Galatians 6:10

Tuesday, September 27
I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better.  Ephesians 1:17

Wednesday, September 28
For he himself is our peace, who has made the two groups one and has destroyed the barrier, the dividing wall of hostility, by setting aside in his flesh the law with its commands and regulations. His purpose was to create in himself one new humanity out of the two, thus making peace, and in one body to reconcile both of them to God through the cross, by which he put to death their hostility.  Ephesians 2:14-16

Thursday, September 29
In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.  Ephesians 3:12

Friday, September 30
Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.  Ephesians 4:2